Tous les jeux vidéo

Les jeux vidéo sont l'une des formes de divertissement les plus populaires. Les joueurs de tout âge peuvent trouver un titre qui leur convient.

  • Type de produit:Games
Nombre de produits: 10 000+
Helldivers 2 Global Steam
-36%
De  €25.65 €39.99
Terraria Global Steam Gift
-93%
De  €0.72 €9.99
Project Zomboid Global Steam Gift
-98%
De  €3.05 €121.00
Helldivers 2 EU Steam
-37%
De  €25.25 €39.99
Tabletop Simulator EN Global Steam Gift
-89%
Project Zomboid EU Steam Gift
-98%
De  €2.98 €121.00
The Callisto Protocol Global Steam
-96%
De  €2.98 €59.99
Balatro EN Global Steam
-53%
De  €6.61 €13.99
Fallout 4 EN/DE/FR/IT/ES Global Steam
-70%
Fallout 3 GOTY EN Global Steam
-62%
De  €3.89 €9.99
Celeste Global Steam
-90%
De  €2.19 €19.99
Satisfactory EN Global Steam
-43%
De  €12.00 €21.00
Ready Or Not EN Global Steam
-61%
De  €23.50 €59.99
PlateUp! Global Steam
-87%
De  €2.43 €17.99
Football Manager 2024 EU Steam
-66%
De  €20.74 €59.99
Risk of Rain 2 Global Steam
-70%
De  €5.49 €17.99
Battlefield 2042 Global EA App
-90%
De  €10.82 €102.05
Lies Of P Global Steam
De  €25.76
Random Junky Game EN Global Steam
-91%
De  €0.99 €9.99
Pacific Drive Global Steam
-38%
De  €12.55 €19.99
Dragon's Dogma 2 EU Steam
-53%
De  €30.62 €64.99
God of War Global Steam
-71%
De  €14.78 €49.99
Nioh 2 Complete Edition Global Steam
-89%
It Takes Two Global Steam
-58%
De  €20.40 €48.16
Tekken 8 Global Steam
-6%
De  €37.68 €39.99
Elden Ring EU Steam
-61%
De  €41.83 €105.69
Dave The Diver EN/JA/KO/ZH Global Steam
-44%
Stardew Valley EN/DE/ES EU Steam Gift
-45%
Ultrakill EN Global Steam
-83%
De  €8.60 €48.81

Les jeux vidéo sont actuellement l'une des formes de divertissement les plus populaires. Ce média a considérablement évolué au fil des ans, offrant aux joueurs un large éventail d'expériences qui peuvent être relaxantes, stimulantes ou éducatives. De nombreux jeux vidéo intègrent des fonctionnalités telles que des capacités multijoueurs, des scénarios innovants et de nombreuses options de personnalisation qui les rendent attrayants pour les joueurs.

Les jeux vidéo sont pour tout le monde.

Les jeux vidéo sont passés du simple divertissement pour enfants à un média beaucoup plus sophistiqué. Grâce au nombre et à la variété des genres, chacun, quel que soit son âge, peut trouver des titres qui lui conviennent.

  • Enfants. Les jeux vidéo ont commencé leur étonnante carrière comme une sorte de jouet, et aujourd'hui encore, des tonnes de sorties sont conçues pour résonner auprès d'un jeune public. De plus, outre le plaisir pur, ils ont souvent des valeurs éducatives. Cependant, il est crucial que les parents vérifient si le jeu choisi par leur enfant est adapté à son âge.
    • Jeux adaptés aux enfants : Minecraft , Sonic Frontiers.
  • Adolescents. Ce groupe d'âge profite d'une grande variété de jeux, des titres classiques à ceux proposant la réalité augmentée et les mondes virtuels. De nombreux nouveaux jeux proposent des options sociales. Par conséquent, les adolescents les utilisent pour rencontrer et jouer avec leurs amis.
    • Jeux adaptés aux ados : Fortnite, FIFA 23.
  • Adultes. Les jeux ne sont plus considérés comme inacceptables pour les joueurs matures, car ils peuvent offrir des heures de divertissement et des histoires complexes pleines de choix moraux difficiles.
    • Jeux adaptés aux adultes : The Witcher III : Wild Hunt, The Last of US.
  • Des familles. Les jeux vidéo peuvent être très amusants pour toute la famille. Les versions coopératives telles que les titres Lego sont agréables pour tout le monde. Ainsi, les enfants peuvent jouer avec leurs parents.
    • Jeux pour les familles : Lego Star Wars : La saga Skywalker, ça prend deux.

De plus, les jeux vidéo modernes offrent généralement de vastes options d'accessibilité. Par conséquent, même les joueurs daltoniens, malvoyants, malentendants, sourds ou souffrant d'autres handicaps apprécient le jeu.

Avantages des jeux vidéo

  • Immersion. L'un des plus grands avantages des jeux vidéo par rapport aux films et aux livres est qu'ils sont immersifs et interactifs. Jouer à un jeu offre beaucoup plus d'implication que de regarder quelque chose sur un écran. Les joueurs se sentent investis dans leurs histoires et leurs personnages.
  • Agence. De nombreux jeux vidéo permettent aux joueurs de prendre des décisions importantes et d'influer sur le résultat de l'histoire. De cette façon, vous pouvez façonner votre propre expérience. De plus, vous pouvez jouer plusieurs fois à un jeu pour observer les résultats de différentes actions.
  • Non-linéarité. Il existe souvent plusieurs façons de terminer une mission ou de surmonter un obstacle. De cette façon, un jeu peut stimuler votre créativité.
  • Rejouabilité. Vous pouvez lire un livre ou regarder le même film plusieurs fois. Cependant, le personnage dira toujours les mêmes lignes et effectuera les mêmes actions. D'autre part, les jeux vidéo vous permettent de façonner différentes expériences et d'avoir une autre fin chaque fois que vous terminez votre titre préféré.

Plus que de l'éternité

En plus d'être un excellent divertissement, les jeux vidéo peuvent être utilisés à des fins éducatives et pour favoriser la créativité des joueurs. En mélangeant l'apprentissage traditionnel avec des éléments interactifs, les jeux vidéo peuvent aider à améliorer les compétences en résolution de problèmes, les capacités de réflexion critique et la connaissance de différentes cultures. Ils sont également un excellent moyen de socialiser avec des amis ou en famille sans être physiquement ensemble. Des jeux comme Sea of Thieves et Scrabble utilisent des éléments coopératifs, ce qui en fait un excellent moyen pour les parents de créer des liens avec leurs enfants ou pour les amis de se connecter sur de longues distances.

Les jeux vidéo ont également été utilisés dans le domaine de la santé, car ils peuvent aider à atténuer les effets physiques et psychologiques d'une maladie ou d'une blessure. Par exemple, des chercheurs au Royaume-Uni ont développé un jeu appelé Re-Mission qui aide à améliorer la compréhension des patients atteints de cancer de leur maladie et de leurs traitements tout en leur permettant de combattre des ennemis virtuels sous la forme de microbes.

Jeux vidéo distribués numériquement

Les disquettes, les cartouches et les disques sont des moyens traditionnels de distribution de jeux vidéo, mais ils ont été dominés par la distribution numérique. Aujourd'hui, plus de 90 % des jeux vidéo sont vendus sous forme numérique, car cette forme de distribution présente une longue liste d'avantages.

  • Accès facile et instantané. Les jeux sont téléchargés directement sur les ordinateurs et les consoles des joueurs. Par conséquent, vous n'avez pas à vous rendre dans un magasin ou à attendre une livraison. Acheter le jeu et commencer à jouer ne sont qu'à quelques clics d'intervalle.
  • Gain de place. Les boîtes de jeux vidéo peuvent avoir fière allure sur l'étagère. Malheureusement, ils finissent par devenir un problème car vous n'avez pas assez d'espace pour les stocker. La distribution numérique résout entièrement ce problème.
  • Offres. L'élimination des coûts de fabrication des copies physiques permet aux distributeurs d'offrir des remises exceptionnelles. En conséquence, vous pouvez acheter des tubes classiques beaucoup moins chers et les derniers blockbusters AAA.
  • Indestructibilité. Casser une copie physique de votre titre préféré était le pire cauchemar des joueurs. Surtout pour l'achat d'une nouvelle copie de certains titres aurait pu être extrêmement coûteux, voire impossible.

All Video Games

Video games are one of the most popular forms of entertainment. Players of any age can find a title suitable for them.

  • Product type:Games
Number of products: 10 000+
Helldivers 2 Global Steam
-29%
from  €28.72 €39.99
Nightingale Global Steam
-79%
from  €10.59 €49.99
Palworld Global Steam
from  €29.61
Tabletop Simulator EN Global Steam Gift
-89%
Project Zomboid Global Steam Gift
-98%
from  €3.25 €121.00
Helldivers 2 EU Steam
-31%
from  €27.72 €39.99
Baldur's Gate 3 EN Egypt Xbox Series
-76%
from  €17.25 €69.99
Terraria Global Steam Gift
-93%
from  €0.72 €9.99
Life is Strange: True Colors Global Steam
-96%
Tekken 8 EN Argentina Xbox Series
-12%
from  €35.45 €39.99
Alan Wake 2 EN Nigeria Xbox Series
-72%
from  €14.40 €49.99
Random Junky Game EN Global Steam
-91%
from  €0.99 €9.99
Deep Rock Galactic Global Steam
-77%
from  €6.88 €28.71
God of War Global Steam
-72%
from  €14.12 €49.99
Elden Ring EU Steam
-60%
from  €42.29 €105.69
Ready Or Not EN Global Steam
-57%
from  €25.92 €59.99
Tabletop Simulator EN EU Steam Gift
-89%
from  €2.26 €19.99
Eternights Global Steam
from  €5.95
Scorn Global Steam
-98%
from  €1.12 €39.99
Alan Wake 2 EN Egypt Xbox Series
-72%
from  €14.38 €49.99
Tekken 8 Global Steam
from  €48.71
Football Manager 2024 EU Steam
-63%
from  €22.61 €59.99
Satisfactory EN Global Steam
-37%
from  €13.36 €21.00

Video games are currently one of the most popular forms of entertainment. This medium has evolved dramatically over the years, offering players a wide range of experiences that can be relaxing, challenging, or educational. Many video games incorporate features such as multiplayer capabilities, innovative storylines, and numerous customization options that make them appealing to gamers.

Video games are for everyone.

Video games have evolved from simple entertainment for kids to a much more sophisticated medium. Thanks to the number and variety of the genres everyone, regardless of age, can find titles suitable for themselves.

  • Kids. Video games started their stunning career as a kind of toy, and also today, tons of releases are designed to resonate with a young audience. Moreover, besides pure fun, they often have educational values. However, it's crucial for parents to check if the game picked by their child is suitable for their age.
    • Games appropriate for kids: Minecraft, Sonic Frontiers.
  • Teenagers. This age group enjoys a wide variety of games, from classical titles to those offering augmented reality and virtual worlds. Many new games feature social options. Hence, adolescents use them to meet and play together with their friends.
    • Games appropriate for teenagers: Fortnite, FIFA 23.
  • Adults. Games are no longer considered unacceptable for mature players, as they can offer hours of entertainment and complex stories full of tough moral choices.
    • Games appropriate for adults: The Witcher III: Wild Hunt, The Last of US.
  • Families. Video games can be great fun for the whole family. Co-op releases such as Lego titles are enjoyable for everyone. Thus, kids may play together with their parents.
    • Games for families: Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, It Takes Two.

Moreover, modern video games usually feature vast accessibility options. Therefore, even players who are color-blind, partially sighted, hard of hearing, deaf, or suffering from other disabilities enjoy the game.

Advantages of video games

  • Immersion. One of the biggest advantages of video games over movies and books is that they are immersive and interactive. Playing a game provides much more involvement than watching something on a screen. Players feel invested in their stories and characters. 
  • Agency. Many video games let players make important decisions and affect the outcome of the story. This way, you can shape your own experience. Moreover, you can play one game multiple times to observe the results of different actions. 
  • Nonlinearity. There are often multiple ways to complete a mission or overcome an obstacle. This way, a game can stimulate your creativity. 
  • Replayability. You can enjoy reading one book or watching the same movie multiple times. However, the character will always say the same lines and take the same actions. On the other hand, video games let you shape different experiences and have another ending each time you complete your favorite title.

More than eterteinment

In addition to being great entertainment, video games can be used for educational purposes and to foster creativity in players. By blending traditional learning with interactive elements, video games can help improve problem-solving skills, critical thinking abilities, and knowledge of different cultures. They are also a great way to socialize with friends or family without physically being together. Games like Sea of Thieves and Scrabble use cooperative elements, making them an excellent way for parents to bond with their children or for friends to connect over long distances. 

Video games have also been used in healthcare, as they can help ease both the physical and psychological effects of illness or injury. For example, researchers in the United Kingdom have developed a game called Re-Mission that helps improve cancer patients' understanding of their illness and treatments while also allowing them to fight virtual enemies in the form of microbes. 

Digitally distributed video games

Diskettes, cartridges, and discs are traditional means of video game distribution, but they have been dominated by digital distribution. Today more than 90 percent of video games are sold digitally because this form of distribution has a long list of advantages.

  • Easy and instant access. Games are downloaded directly to players' computers and consoles. Therefore, you don't have to go to a store or wait for a delivery. Buying the game and starting to play are only a few clicks apart.
  • Space-saving. Video game boxes can look great on the shelve. Unfortunately, they eventually become a problem as you don't have enough space to store them. Digital distribution solves this problem entirely.
  • Deals. Eliminating the costs of manufacturing physical copies allows distributors to offer outstanding discounts. As a result, you can buy much cheaper classic hits and the latest AAA blockbusters.
  • Indestructibility. Breaking a physical copy of your favorite title was players' worst nightmare. Especially for buying a new copy of some titles could have been extremely costly or even impossible.